IrishLatina…

So this is an interesting story of how I met Rebecca and discovered one of the best upcycling designers ever. I was at Los Angeles Fashion Week doing what I do and I see this lady in a gold dress with lime green hair (before Black bear and Mike Posner did it) I asked her for a photo and we had a very amazing conversation. She mentioned she was designer but I had no idea of what I was going to see. 
The runway was changed up to look like a paintball course from what I can put together, I could be wrong but these dancers came out and killed it. Following them were the models dancing and posing. I think I mentioned this in a previous post. But at the end of the show out come Rebecca. I knew that I had to link up with her sooner or later and here we are almost a year later.
She recently moved back to Cali so she isn’t too far from Los Angeles and lucky for me she was up to shoot as well. We set up a date and time and took these amazing shots. I suggested to photograph her rather than using a model which was also a plus since she doesn’t have many photos of herself wearing her work.
Be sure to check out IrishLatina Label at @irishlatinalabel on IG.

Leave a Reply

